Grammar (wyaa-ka-ra-tna )

Learn basic grammar of Marathi.The words in the sentences are classified on the basis of their functions. There are eight parts of speech in Marathi - just as in English. These are Noun, Pronoun, Adjective, Verb, Adverb, Preposition, Conjunction, Interjection. In Marathi, words which are used as noun, pronoun, adjective or verb in sentence changes their form according to the gender, number (singular or plural) or cases (inflections).